The world’s best teams will be in action at this year’s Women’s Tour (Monday 6 – Saturday 11 June), the UK’s most prestigious women’s cycle race, as part of a 17-team field announced today.

This year’s race, the first edition of the Women’s Tour to take place in its traditional June calendar position since 2019 owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, will feature all but one of the top division UCI Women’s WorldTeams. In total, 102 riders will compete in the 2022 event, the joint biggest field in the eight-year history of the Women’s Tour.

Among those are Team SD Worx, the world’s number one team, and the squad of defending champion Demi Vollering. The Dutch team have also won more stages of the race – 11 – since the Women’s Tour’s inaugural edition in 2014.

The winning teams of the race’s other previous winners will also be competing: Trek –  Segafredo (Lizzie Deignan, 2016 and 2019 champion), Team Jumbo – Visma (Marianne Vos, 2014 champion; Coryn Labecki, 2018 champion), Canyon//SRAM Racing (Kasia Niewiadoma, 2017 champion) and CERATIZIT – WNT Pro Cycling (Lisa Brennauer, 2015 winner).

This year’s race will also welcome two teams – Team Jumbo – Visma (Netherlands) and Uno-X Pro Cycling Team (Norway) – for the first time, while Human Powered Health will compete for the first time since 2015.

British interest comes in the form of Le Col – Wahoo and the Essex-based CAMS – Basso squad. The former will be competing in the Women’s Tour for the sixth time, while the latter will notably compete on home soil when the race’s opening stage begins in Colchester.

Completing the line-up is the return of Norwegian squad Team Coop – Hitec Products, whose roster includes former British road race champion Jess Roberts, and Josie Nelson, who impressed during her debut in the 2021 Women’s Tour.

Entry into this year’s race means that Liv Racing Xstra, Team BikeExchange – Jayco and Team SD Worx remain Women’s Tour ever-presents since the inaugural edition of the event in 2014.

The full list of teams competing in the 2022 Women’s Tour is:

  • CAMS – Basso (Great Britain)
  • Canyon//SRAM Racing (Germany)
  • CERATIZIT – WNT Pro Cycling (Germany)
  • EF Education – TIBCO – SVB (USA)
  • FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope (France)
  • Human Powered Health (USA)
  • Le Col – Wahoo (Great Britain)
  • Liv Racing Xstra (Netherlands)
  • Movistar Team (Spain)
  • Team BikeExchange – Jayco (Australia)
  • Team Coop – Hitec Products (Norway)
  • Team DSM (Germany)
  • Team Jumbo – Visma (Netherlands)
  • Team SD Worx (Netherlands)
  • Trek-Segafredo (USA)
  • UAE Team ADQ (UAE)
  • Uno-X Pro Cycling Team (Norway)

Mick Bennett, Women’s Tour race director, said: “We are once again thrilled by the line-up of the world’s best teams, alongside two British squads to excite the home crowd, will be competing in this year’s Women’s Tour. We’re in for six exciting days of racing across England and Wales, and I know a lot of people are already counting down to Monday 6 June!”

About the 2022 Women’s Tour

This year’s Women’s Tour will begin with a Grand Départ jointly hosted by Colchester and Suffolk (Monday 6 June), and feature its first-ever visit to Gloucestershire and two Welsh stages – including a summit finish atop Black Mountain in Carmarthenshire – before culminating in Oxfordshire on Saturday 11 June.

Further details of the race – including stage routes and timetables; ŠKODA Queen of the Mountains and sprint locations; and competing riders – will be announced shortly.

While spectators can watch all the action by the roadside for free, race day hospitality packages offer guaranteed prime views of stage starts and finishes, complete with fine dining experiences. Visit for more information.

Highlights of this year’s race will once again be shown on ITV4 in the UK, and around the world via Eurosport and GCN. Women’s Tour organisers SweetSpot continue to work on securing the funding required to broadcast the event live. Visit for more information.