This year’s OVO Energy Women’s Tour, which begins on Wednesday (13 June) in Suffolk, will feature the reigning World, European and Commonwealth Road Race Champions among a star-studded field.

The final rider list is headed by defending champion Kasia Niewiadoma, who memorably took victory in the OVO Energy Women’s Tour 12 months ago, and will wear the number one placard, leading a Canyon//SRAM line-up that also includes Hannah and Alice Barnes, and former World Champion Pauline Ferrand-Prevot, making her debut in the race.

Here’s a look at the glittering roll call of starters racing in Britain’s most prestigious stage race:

Olympic Champions

2012: Marianne Vos (WaowDeals Pro Cycling) – road race

2016: Katie Archibald (Wiggle HIGH5) – team pursuit
2012: Dani King (WaowDeals Pro Cycling) – team pursuit
2008: Marianne Vos (WaowDeals Pro Cycling) – points race

UCI Road World Champions

2017: Chantal Blaak (Boels Dolmans)
2016: Amalie Dideriksen (Boels Dolmans)
2014: Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (Canyon//SRAM)
2013, 2012, 2006 Marianne Vos (WaowDeals Pro Cycling)
2011, 2010: Giorgia Bronzini (Cylance Pro Cycling)
2007: Marta Bastianelli (Alé Cipollini)

UCI Time Trial World Champions

2014: Lisa Brennauer (Wiggle HIGH5)
2013: Ellen van Dijk (Team Sunweb)

European Champions

2017: Marianne Vos (WaowDeals Pro Cycling)

Time Trial
2017, 2016: Ellen van Dijk (Team Sunweb)

Commonwealth Games Champions

2018: Chloe Hosking (Alé Cipollini) – road race
2018: Katie Archibald (Wiggle HIGH5) – individual pursuit
2014: Annette Edmondson (Wiggle HIGH5) – scratch race

Reigning National Champions

Lisa Klein (Canyon//SRAM) – Germany
Chantal Blaak (Boels Dolmans) – Netherlands
Christine Majerus (Boels Dolmans) – Luxembourg
Nicole Hanselmann (Cervélo-Bigla) – Switzerland
Lotta Lepistö (Cervélo-Bigla) – Finland
Elisa Longo Borghini (Wiggle HIGH5) – Italy
Jelena Eric (Cylance Pro Cycling) – Serbia
Jolien D’Hoore (Mitchelton-SCOTT) – Belgium
Georgia Williams (Mitchelton-SCOTT) – New Zealand
Vita Heine (Team Hitec Products -BIRK Sport) – Norway
Sara Penton (Team Virtu Cycling) – Sweden
Polona Batagelk (BTC City Ljubljana) – Slovenia
Anastasia Iakovenko (BTC City Ljubljana) – Russia

Time Trial
Christine Majerus (Boels Dolmans) – Luxembourg
Ann-Sophie Duyck (Cervélo-Bigla) – Belgium
Lotta Lepistö (Cervélo-Bigla) – Finland
Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (Cervélo-Bigla) – Denmark
Audrey Cordon-Ragot (Wiggle HIGH5) – France
Elisa Longo Borghini (Wiggle HIGH5) – Italy
Jelena Eric (Cylance Pro Cycling) – Serbia
Georgia Williams (Mitchelton-SCOTT) – New Zealand
Urskar Pintar (BTC City Ljubljana) – Slovenia

Former OVO Energy Women’s Tour Champions

2017: Kasia Niewiadoma (Canyon//SRAM)
2015: Lisa Brennaeur (Wiggle HIGH5)
2014: Marianne Vos (WaowDeals Pro Cycling)

Only Lizzie Deignan and Emma Johansson are missing from our roll call of previous stage winners. In total 102 riders from 17 teams feature on the provisional rider list, with athletes from 22 different nations due to amass in Suffolk for the opening stage from Framlingham to Southwold.

Click here to download the final startlist.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to stay up-to-date with all the news and announcements ahead of the OVO Energy Women’s Tour.

Inspired by the OVO Energy Women’s Tour? Entries for this year’s Tour Ride sportive, which features many of the roads used during Stage One in Suffolk, are still available here