A trio of former stage winners in the OVO Energy Women’s Tour will line-up when the sixth edition of the race gets underway in Suffolk next Monday (10 June).

Former world champion Amalie Dideriksen, Jolien d’Hoore (both Boels Dolmans Cycling Team) and Lotta Lepistö (Trek-Segafredo) are all returning to the race where they have enjoyed success in recent history.

Dideriksen, the 2016 road world champion and reigning Danish national champion, won stage four of the 2018 OVO Energy Women’s Tour in Worcester last June.

Her Boels Dolmans team-mate Jolien d’Hoore is a triple stage winner in the race.  The Belgian took her first victory in Clacton in 2015, going on to win the final stage of the 2017 race in London and 2018’s opening stage in Southwold, Suffolk. The latter came just weeks after she broke her collarbone in a crash.

Lepistö, the current Finnish road race champion, won the final stage of the 2018 OVO Energy Women’s Tour in Colwyn Bay, her second stage victory following success in Kettering in 2016.

The trio are added to the provisional line-up that already includes all five previous winners of the OVO Energy Women’s Tour – Lizzie Deignan (Trek-Segafredo), Coryn Rivera (Team Sunweb), Kasia Niewiadoma (Canyon//SRAM Racing), Lisa Brennauer (WNT-ROTOR Pro Cycling) and Marianne Vos (CCC-Liv).