The leading names in women’s cycling – including all five former race winners and the reigning European and Commonwealth champions – will be competing at next week’s OVO Energy Women’s Tour.

Ahead of this year’s Grand Depart in Suffolk on Monday (10 June), the race’s startlist was revealed on Thursday afternoon.

The world’s best head to Britain

Women’s Tour victors Marianne Vos (CCC – Liv), Lisa Brennauer (WNT – Rotor Pro Cycling), Lizzie Deignan (Trek – Segafredo), Kasia Niewiadoma (Canyon//SRAM Racing) and Coryn Rivera (Team Sunweb) will be joined by Ellen van Dijk (Team Sunweb) and Chloe Hosking (Alé Cipollini) in Suffolk.

Vos, Niewiadoma, van Dijk and Rivera are also among eight of the world’s current top 15 riders in the UCI rankings who will race in Britain next week.

Stage winners aplenty

In addition to having all five former race winners in action, participating riders have claimed 23 of the event’s 25 stage victories to date. Boels Dolmans Cycling Team’s line-up notably features four different stage winners among their six-rider roster: Jolien D’Hoore (Belgian), Amalie Dideriksen and Amy Pieters (Netherlands); and Christine Majerus (Luxembourg).

Stage winner in Worcester last year, Dideriksen and her team-mate Chantal Blaak are two of the five previous UCI road world champions taking the start in Britain’s most prestigious women’s cycling event.

Young hopefuls

Also featured among the 96 starters is Valcar Cylance Cycling’s Marta Cavalli, the current leader of the UCI Women’s WorldTour’s youth classification. One of her joint nearest challengers, Team VIRTU Cycling’s Sofia Bertizzolo, is also in action.

In total, 22 different nationalities are represented; 11 of whom will have their reigning national road race champion in action.

All 15 of the world’s top teams from the start of season UCI Women’s WorldTour rankings accepted their invitations to the event, and will be joined by British team Drops to complete the 16-team field when the race gets underway in Beccles on Monday.

Download the startlist

Click here to download the final 2019 OVO Energy Women’s Tour startlist (09 June 2019).