Will SD Worx, the world’s number one team, add to the list of results that make them the most successful squad in Women’s Tour history come October’s race?

The team’s loaded roster notably features Anna van der Breggen, the reigning world road race and time trial champion, who is set to retire at the end of the season. Could she end her successful professional career with a win at the Women’s Tour?

Belgian sprinter Jolien D’hoore, 11-time Luxembourg road race champion Christine Majerus and Amy Pieters are all Women’s Tour stage winners. D’hoore, who will also retire at the end of 2021, has won four of the last 12 stages of the race to take place!

Country Netherlands
Formed  2010
Team name abbreviation SDW
UCI ranking (as of 15 June 2021)  First
Women’s Tour participations Six (2014-2019)
Women’s Tour best results  Overall victory, 2016 (Lizzie Deignan); second overall, 2017 (Christine Majerus); third overall, 2015 (Christine Majerus), 2019 (Amy Pieters); nine stage wins
Website team-sd-worx.com
Twitter  @teamsdworx
Facebook @teamsdworx
Instagram  @teamsdworx