The fifth edition of the OVO Energy Women’s Tour will take place between 13 and 17 June 2018, as the race takes place a week later than in 2017.

Our event date was confirmed at the UCI Congress in September 2017. Nonetheless the OVO Energy Women’s Tour continues to form a part of the UCI Women’s WorldTour, the leading series of professional cycle races for females, for the third year in succession.

Full details of the 2018 race route and 17 competing teams will be announced on Wednesday 7 March during a launch event at the Houses of Parliament in London.

Don’t forget to relive all of the action from the world’s top riders racing on British roads in 2017 with our videos here and photo gallery here.

OVO Energy Women’s Tour winner Kasia Niewiadoma (centre) flanked by Christine Majerus (left) and Hannah Barnes (right).